Treasure Island

Since an auspicious debut at Awesomefest 2011, Treasure Island have been writing and performing their songs for steadily growing audiences. The band is composed of Faith Harding '14 (bass/vocals), Tobias Butler '13 (drums), Dema Paxton Fofang '13 (guitar/vocals), and Jason Katzenstein '13 (guitar/vocals). Treasure Island aspires to be as melodic and dynamic a band as possible through unconventional drum patterns, interwoven guitar lines, and lots of vocal harmonies. Listening to Treasure Island is roughly analogous to rolling naked in the snow before jumping in a jacuzzi. Treasure Island was founded on the axiom that "Be My Baby" by the Ronnettes is the best song ever recorded.